Saltire Awards winners announced

The Saltire Society announced the winners of the 2019 Literary Awards at a ceremony at the National Museum of Scotland on Saturday 30th November, St Andrews Night. I was pleased to be a judge for the Poetry Award this year.

The Saltire Society Scottish Poetry Book of the Year winner was Janette Ayachi for her collection “Hand Over Mouth Music”.

hand over mouth music

There was also a Special Mention for Christopher Whyte’s collection in Gaelic, with English and Scots translation, “Ceum Air Cheum” (“Step by Step”).

ceum air cheum

The full list of winners, in all categories, can be found on the Saltire Society website:

One thought on “Saltire Awards winners announced

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s